The Astral Pulse
News: http://www.astralpulse.com/aup.html. Acceptable Use Policy for the forums. Please read and ensure that you respect these policies. Thank you.

Please note that due to the amount of spam posts we have been receiving over the past few months, we have switched Registration to require you to be approved by a moderator.  We will go through the approval list as often as we can, but if it's been 24 hours and you haven't been Approved yet or you've received a rejection email, please email myself or one of the moderators immediately so we may correct the application.

We apologize for any inconveniences this may cause, but it's the last resort we have to fighting the spam for now.

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. October 20, 2017, 06:04:22

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Not sure what's happening  (Read 775 times)
Novice
Astral Energy 4

View Profile
« on: May 02, 2003, 13:49:47 »

I'm very new to this whole thing and have a few questions I hope you all can help me to answer. I've had a few experiences, increasing in frequency and I'm not sure what they are. Also, if I'm posting in the wrong section, I apologize now for that.

I just started trying lucid dreaming about a month ago. I got very excited that I was able to do it the first night. I now have LD's about 1-2 times a week. But after describing many of my LD experiences on another dream site, it was suggested that what I'm doing isn't LD, but astral travel/projecting.

Now, I hadn't even heard of that before. I've done some reading since then, but I'm not real clear of the difference between LD and the astral plane. This morning I found this site and was reading the article on Astral Techniques. I hadn't knowingly been trying to do this. However, what I do find myself doing habitually when I'm lucid, sounds similar to what is being described in the beginning techniques.