seeing faces in a mirror

<< < (2/3) > >>

Novice:
Thanks Nita!

So it sounds like these faces could be other living beings or deceased spirits.

What are your thoughts about them being past lives? I guess that sort of makes sense to me, but I have no experience at this at all. So sorry if these are really dumb or simple questions.

TriCelticFive:
<<<It was a superstition that mirrors were a path to the otherworld and to our true selfs.
Eve of Samhain Spell to Connect with the Spirit World
2004 Spell-A-Day
2004-10-30

Color of the day: Gray
Incense of the day: Lavender

Get a white candle, matches, and a mirror for this spell. At dusk, go to a haunted area or a place you feel the spirits are especially powerful. Make contact by walking about and allowing your mind to roam. Light your white candle, and stare into it saying:

Clear as midnight,
the spirits are bright.
Ghostly curiosity
brings you to me.
As a form takes shape,
I am not asleep.
Spirit awake,
take your shape.

Let the candle flicker. Glance into the mirror, and look past your shoulder. Do you see mists or lighted balls in the reflection? This is how ghosts typically appear. Return to the area on the next three nights. Take some pictures. At home, place your mirror facedown. Mirrors trap spirits. Some spirits will track you as you search for their reflections. If you want your ghost to leave, just say so. Follow this up by putting a broom over your transom and burning sage.

By: Susan Sheppard
http://www.llewellyn.com/free/spell.php?spellid=1658
>>>

Nita:
Hello Novice
   They could be past lives but most of the time you do have to be looking for past life information. I had a past life regression at 16 where I was hypnotized and they actually recorded the language I was speaking. They asked me to change the description to the language I was used to speaking in this lifetime and it worked.