News:

Welcome to the Astral Pulse 2.0!

If you're looking for your Journal, I've created a central sub forum for them here: https://www.astralpulse.com/forums/dream-and-projection-journals/

Advice...

Previous topic - Next topic

andy

Hi Zugzug,

First off im curious to know something.

#1 how long have you been keeping your dream journal?
#2 how often and when are you making your mental notes to become lucid in a dream?
#3 Are you noticing missed cues,calm detailed observations and obvious self interpertations?
#4 has your dream activity increased scince your recalling and recording?

p.s. Is omni back in print?

Peace,Andy

zugzug

Answers:

1.  I've been keeping my dream journal for several months now.

2.  I make my mental notes "to be aware that I'm dreaming" right after I wake up, and right before I go to bed, as well as several times during the day.

3.  If by missed cues, you mean, noticing whether I'm suddenly standing in a barn or a house, when I had no way to get there, so it must be a dream... then the answer is no.  If I could do that, I'd become aware in my dream.  I think about that during the day sometimes, but so far, it hasn't helped me become lucid in my dreams.

4.  I'm not sure if my dream activity has increased, or if I'm simply able to recall more dreams.  Like I said, I recall 2 to 3 dreams a night, minimum.  I recalled two this morning when I woke up, and two yesterday, with a vague impression of a third.  I also banged my head on the wall when I realized I'd had a dream and failed yet again to recognize it.

Thanks for responding.  And I don't know if OMNI is still in print.  The article I read was several years ago.

MJ-12

zugzug

I've been doing energy work for a couple of weeks now, steadily.  Before that, off and on... I got a copy of Robert's Astral Dynamics and read through it a few times.  I've even had a few out of body experiences, years back.