AP roadblock. Argh!

Previous topic - Next topic

gravy

I think you just gotta keep telling yourself that it's safe until you believe it.

Frank

Activating the fight/flight, help-I'm-dying response is one of the stumbling blocks a LOT of people face. Though it seems you have a kind of particular association established which is unfortunate. I'd had loads of Astral projection experience before I managed to project into what's commonly called the Real-Time Zone. For some reason I could just never do it. Anyhow, the first time I did and looked down and saw my physical body asleep on the bed, something inside me flipped and I got zapped back to physical PDQ.

Afterwards I couldn't stop chuckling to myself thinking how daft I'd been. Here's me with all this previous projection experience and then I flip thinking I had died or something. But then I thought wow, if it happens to me like that, just think how awful it must be when it happens to a complete beginner. So in a way I can understand very much where you are coming from.

Breaking such an association will possibly not be an easy task, in the sense that I doubt it will be something that will just go away of its own accord. I feel it will be something you will have to work on in particular ways until you find a way that works. But if you stick at it, I'd lay money you will solve it eventually. And maybe not before long.

One of the ways in which I practised keeping myself calm was to take things really slowly and keep up a running commentary of what it was I was observing. Bt verbalising everything it stopped my mind becoming overloaded with input, and I'd get zapped back to physical far less often.