what was this experience ?

Previous topic - Next topic

relV

hi
im fairly new to astral projecting, obes etc..
currently reading ultimate reality
didnt get to the astral projection chapter yet tho
almost there!
anyway
i dont really know methods for astral projection and obes yet
just know what they are
yesterday, i had a very unusual experience during meditation and id like to know what it was.
so
ive started meditating about a week ago or maybe less
i meditate from 1-3 times a day
each time putting a 20 minutes timer
yesterday,
during my second and last meditation of the day which was right before going to sleep i experienced something very strong.
after a couple of minutes of meditation, i began feeling like my body was paralyzed a bit (this already happened to me), a bit later afterwards, suddenly a very strong and vivid image, like a movie running before my eyes, very intense, also accompanied with an intense sound/music, after 1-2 seconds in this state, i felt the most amazingly strong vibration rushing through all of my body, a couple of seconds later, the movie/image was gone, but my state of consciousness remained different than usual.
I felt like i was in a trance maybe. I tried to just keep meditating but it was very hard. I tried to encourage another image of the same sort to reappear with no success, but very short afterwards, it happened again, with no vibration this time, until very quickly, everything was out of control, I just laid down, trying to keep focus on my thoughts when possible, and images/videos/sounds just rushed through my mind in a very fast and powerful manner. In this point I realized the clock was going to ring and take me out of my trance which was an amazing experience and i didnt want it to happen, but in no way, i woudlve opened my eyes and disconnect it. i couldnt even think about moving.