News:

Welcome to the Astral Pulse 2.0!

If you're looking for your Journal, I've created a central sub forum for them here: https://www.astralpulse.com/forums/dream-and-projection-journals/

Crown chakra always active

Previous topic - Next topic

deepend

I don't know if this would be considered a problem for most people,but i read somewhere that after meditation i should close my chakras to avoid a bunch of problems and the thing is,my crown chakra is always active from the hairline and up.
I don't need to concentrate on it at all and it's still active and has been for maybe 2 weeks.
The brow chakra becomes active almost as soon as i think of it,but its not as sensitive as the crown chakra.
I should mention that im just a beginner really(been at it with binaural tapes and meditation for 6 months)
Any advice?
I post,therefore i am... online

deepend

I forgot to mention that those two chakra points is the only ones i can feel without meditation

Stookie

As far as I know, you can't really "close" chakras. You just stop stimulating them by not focusing any attention to them. I don't know how you meditate, but normally it's working from the base chakra on up. If the top 2 seem over-active, maybe try focusing on your lower ones longer. Achieving a balance though all of them is optimal.

deepend

thanks for the reply stookie.
i will try to focus more on the lower ones.
i guess i shouldnt believe everything i read huh?
one thing though,when i meditate i start with my feet and work my way up and i can feel the energy quite well through my chakras,45 min into the meditation i can feel a kind of buildup starting from my base working its way up to my solar plexus,as if the points are all vibrating really fast together,then it kinda "skips" my heart chakra and goes on up to my third eye and stayes there a while and i can feel it sort of moving around like a worm before it slowly goes away.