Opening up Throat Chakra by learning new languages?

Previous topic - Next topic

Kodemaster

Without going into details, I have a lot of physical and mental health problems rooted in a long history of trauma. It has been suggested in more than one place that the type of abuse I battled can mess with the thoat chakra (communication). Before I had read those suggestions, I had began learning a new language, which I have been practicing every day for two years now. In fact I had tried practicing it while hooked up to a biofeedback machine and saw my tension go down AND my hand temperature go up. It was a breakthrough; everything else i tried during bio failed to have that degree of effect. I find myself more relaxed and happier when practicing my new language.

What are your thoughts on this? Have you tried language-learning as a coping skill? Has it helped? And might it be related to an energy block in the throat chakra? Maybe we can brainstorm here.
JenX
Choose empathy. It costs nothing.
Curious about #Welsh? https://www.youtube.com/@JenXOfficialEDM Learn with us!

Nameless

Interesting. I remember once reading that learning different languages allow you to think in different ways.
Remember, You came here to this physical earth to experience it in its physical form. NPR will always be there.

EscapeVelocity

My knowledge on chakras is limited, but have you made an attempt to determine how active your throat chakra may or may not be? A simple pendulum can show the activity level of each chakra. It's a pretty straight-forward process.

The points made by both of you on language are quite intriguing. I took four years of Spanish in school and was just getting to the point of "thinking" in the language- that was an interesting point of achievement.
Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.
                                                          -O. Wilde

Kodemaster