News:

Welcome to the Astral Pulse 2.0!

If you're looking for your Journal, I've created a central sub forum for them here: https://www.astralpulse.com/forums/dream-and-projection-journals/

Energy Work and Sleep

Previous topic - Next topic

DreamSpeak

I've been having somewhat of the same problem, although it may be becuase I'm still new to NEW.  I do what cainam_nazier said he does, and I just can't fall asleep.  I feel wide awake.

DS

edguidry

I also have been noticing that. I guess the increased energy levels decrease the amount of sleep needed, but I have a feeling that it should stabilize after a while and sleep should resume as usual.
On that note, I have really just started the method about 2 weeks ago and last night, I got my feet tingling and buzzing so strong, it was almost uncomfortable. Incredible.

Bhikku

I've heard that 45 minutes of meditation equall 4 hours of sleep. When meditating, your re-energizing, the same with sleep, but with meditation your focusing more, thus doing more.

"Look within, thou art the Budda"

edguidry

I'd be careful not to generalize like that. Nobody should get the idea that they can go without sleep, and meditate for 90 minutes to get the equivalent of a full night's sleep, but I imagine a good "power nap" can come in handy often.

Rob

Hey
I think that 30 minutes of meditation may be equivalent to the first 90 minutes of sleep (have heard many figures), but this is only because in the first 90 mins the body is still dropping off into deep sleep (the type in which REM activity occurs). It is apparently veeeery important to get to deep sleep, as lighter versions just don't cut it. I am not sure whether if you were able to get into a deep trance (delta level, equivalent of deep sleep) this would be enough, but suspect you could theoretically spend a whole night at this level and get up the next day just as rested as if you had slept. I have read that in a delta trance REM can occur, which makes this more likely.