News:

Welcome to the Astral Pulse 2.0!

If you're looking for your Journal, I've created a central sub forum for them here: https://www.astralpulse.com/forums/dream-and-projection-journals/

Hail from Southern Cali

Previous topic - Next topic

Machine1k

Like a lot of people in the western cultures I was until recently totally oblivious to the entirety of this forums topic(s), until a few weeks ago that is.

I have been practicing lucid dreaming for about three years, off an on, so on that front I am somewhat familiar.  I mainly wanted to explore lucid dreaming so I could fly like Neo in the Matrix!  My other area of interest was UFO/Aliens and remote viewing.

Now here is where my current story begins.. I was watching a video of people being able to summon UFOs, Steven Greer being one of those people.  All these people had one thing in common for there success, they did some form of meditation.  I thought hey, why not try it and see what happens.  So for about a week I started to practice meditation daily, I figured whether it worked or not the meditation would be a good thing to do, since I already did Yoga'ish exercise and they are supposed to be awesome paired together.

Anyhow, just last week, I was doing my regular meditation routine and I found myself staring at myself, like it was real, more real then my lucid dreams.  It kind of freaked me out and I popped back into my body, but I wrote it off as if I had fallen asleep for a second.  After reading around the internet, I found out I had an OBE induced by the meditation and then I found out about the Astral Projection.  I'm hooked and have started the process of learning how to do it and explore the Astral Plane.

So, I'm new and I know there is a lot more to learn and its a long road to travel, but I'm ready!  In the mean time is there a reading list of recommended materials to pick up?

o/

Lionheart

Hello and Welcome to the Astral Pulse!   :-)