Think I Was Close

Previous topic - Next topic

jaystre

Hi all,

I'm totally new to this so any help would be brilliant.

Right i'll start from the beggining

On Monday I came across this site by chance and started reading the posts with great interest. The though of leaving my body and walkiing around my neighbourhood got me so excited that I thought I'd give A.P'ing a go. I'm pretty spirtiual anway. I've tried for the past two nights...

Night 1...

Just concentrated on my breathing. I can get into a kind of trance pretty fast and afterv a little while I started to sort of...shake. Not violently. Probably the virbrations people are speaking of.

Anyway I imagined the rope above me and reached out for it. Every time I tried pulling it I kind of just didnt get anywhere. I felt like I was getting somewhere though...

Night 2...

This was pretty mad. I did the same, got the vibrations and attempted the rope tehcnique...

After about three attempts I actually felt the top half of my body rise from the bed. Like I was sitting up. At that point I nearly soiled myself and must of panicked because I hit the bed with a thud.

It felt so real though. I mean as though I'd just actually hit the bed with a thud. Am I doing it right? Does it feel that real?

My last question is what am I expected to see? Obviously it was dark in my room anyway, but when I pulled meself on the rope to where it felt I was sitting up it was still just like it is when my eyes are closed. I could just see..well...nothing.

At what point should I start to see my surroundings?

Any help would be brilliant. I'll keep trying the rope (or any other techn iques people reccomend).

Have a great weekend everyone

Jay

WarpedReality

Since I'm such a nice guy, here's a list of my most important factors in a successful exit:

While attempting to exit your body, maintain a slight curiosity but don't become anxious or excited. You need to control your emotions or else you will be thrown out of the trance state.