News:

Welcome to the Astral Pulse 2.0!

If you're looking for your Journal, I've created a central sub forum for them here: https://www.astralpulse.com/forums/dream-and-projection-journals/

Music

Previous topic - Next topic

Euphoric Sunrise

I've been playing guitar for nearly 4 years and i have had a few drum lessons, which i'm hoping to start again some time next year [:)]

Oh and i mainly play metal, although i have written one complete jazz song and started another so i'm open to anything really.
"The soul is never silent, but wordless"
* Emperor - The Tongue of Fire

Jeff_Mash

I play a little guitar as well. Mostly my own compositions, but I lean towards the alternative sound.  Lately I've been really enchanted with a musician/singer by the name of Elliot Smith.  If you have never heard his music, I highly recommend you check him out.

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/search-handle-url/ref=pd_kk_sr_2/002-4559048-0607235?index=music&field-keywords=elliott%20smith

A really troubled soul who wrote some of the most beautiful music I've ever heard.  I never heard of him before....until late October 2003, when I found out he killed himself from a self-inflicted stab wound to the chest.  

After hearing that, I became intrigued and decided to check out his music.  Since then, I bought all five of his CD's, and he has since ranked in my top 3 musical artists of all time.  I would be curious if anybody else out there has heard of him, and if they are as moved by his music as I am.

When I get bored, I look up some of the tablature for his songs and teach myself how to play them.
Keep smiling,

Jeff Mash
http://www.mjmmagic.com

clandestino

I'm a guitarist too....though over recent years I've been playing less often.

Favourite music : probably Guided by Voices. Also ....

quote:
A really troubled soul who wrote some of the most beautiful music I've ever heard.