News:

Welcome to the Astral Pulse 2.0!

If you're looking for your Journal, I've created a central sub forum for them here: https://www.astralpulse.com/forums/dream-and-projection-journals/

Aleister Crowley

Previous topic - Next topic

Euphoric Sunrise

I haven't research Crowley to any great extent nor have i read any of his books, but it seems like an interesting area to delve into. From what i have read he had a lot to do with The Golden Dawn.
I can't offer much more information, but i can offer a couple of links:
http://www.hermeticgoldendawn.org/
http://members.cox.net/thelema/
"The soul is never silent, but wordless"
* Emperor - The Tongue of Fire

Nick

Hi mOdO,

Crowley's name has come up before in this Magic forum. What I would suggest is to use our search engine (at the top of the page) and put in his name. Perhaps limit the searched forums to the Magic forum and then see what previous posts and topics you come up with.

Personally, I have no background in Magic so I am unable to help with this one. There are some members (such as Nita) who have a good deal of experience. Hopefully you will get your question answered. [:)]

Very best,
"What lies before us, and what lies behind us, are tiny matters compared to what lies within us...." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Cruel Tendencies

Crowley was definite an odd fellow.  He claimed to be the prophet of the New Aeon, as well as the reincarnation of Edward Kelley, and the Beast spoken about in the Revelation of John.  The most important contribution to the occult world that he made (in my opinion) was the "creation" of Thelema, which is more or less a religion emphasizing that every individual has a True Will to perform, and when you're performing your True Will, nothing can stop you from achieving your goals.  He wrote a LOT of books and assorted works, which I believe most of them can be found somewhere at sacred-texts.com or various other places on the Web.