Am I really close to AP?

Previous topic - Next topic

VampLena

I was wondering if I could have some insight. First let me say Im a physicist, and while I've believed in dimensions and such I've never been much into spirituality. I've also had problems with insomnia and sleeping because my mind can get so active with theory and formulae etc. So a friend suggested I meditate to clear my mind and find more peace. So I looked some meditation practices up online and tried it. This was about two weeks ago, and the first time I tried, I ended up seeing purple shapes and eventually was sucked through a vortex into what looked like a black sky with alot of stars and it was all very peaceful. Though when I got out of it, I felt my entire body vibrating and it worried me, I thought something 'broke' in my head and I had avoided mediating for a few days and I was no worse for the wear. It seemed to have no effects and I didnt see anything.

So I asked my friend about the kind of meditation she did and I tried that, (it was Zen) and it did help to calm my mind, and give me alot more focus though no more 'visions'. But recently now, maybe I've just gotten so good at it? When I meditate I dont feel my body after awhile,  its so light and sometimes I'll feel the inner vibration as well. I didnt think anything of it at first, I mean no one will ever think your crazy for getting relaxed right? Its the visions that get you locked up. Only now I get to the point where my heart just starts beating insanely fast and I feel like a shimmering, throughout my body like im getting up but im not moving, its almost like something within is struggling to escape.  So I looked this up alittle and it brought me here, it sounds like most have been practicing for years, but I've been only doing these things for less then two weeks.