My 1st and only experience, and some questions

Previous topic - Next topic

Chaki

Hello! I'm a total noob, but have been reading the archives in this forum a lot lately. The past few months I've been reading self-development blogs and websites, one of which was www.stevepavlina.com, where I first read about astral projecting. He doesn't write much about it, but I did my own searches, and recently read Multidimensional Man by Jergen Ziewe. I'm gaining as much knowledge as possible currently as the subject interests me greatly.

Every day for a month or so I've been trying to AP, without much success. I've only done it once (that I remember of course), and it was unintentional, from a lucid dream to AP (I believe it was AP). I've copy/pasted my notes on the experience below, with minor changes to make it more readable.

I have a few questions for the vets...

1. Does this also sound to you like AP?
2. Do you believe that AP is easier when we've recently accomplished something in our lives, and that it's "given" to us as a reward?
3. I can easily achieve the state of my body being numb, hearing sounds and voices, seeing patterns, etc., within 15/20 mins of meditating, but I'm not quite sure what to do beyond that to project out of my body. I've tried focusing hard, tried not focusing at all and relaxing as much as possible while focusing only on my breathing, and several other things, but none seem to work for me. I know it's very individualistic, and I'll probably have to figure it out on my own (I'm so close!), but maybe someone can give me some advice that would help?
4. Not a question, but a big THANK YOU for this fantastic resource.

Below is my experience:

(lucid dream description - don't want to post because of personal nature and some nudity lol, but the cool part was flying around on a magic carpet, going wherever I intended to go)