my recent experiences

Previous topic - Next topic

Moonflower

I'd like to share with you some recent experiences. Firstly, I will say that I'm somewhat new to conscious astral travel; I recall frequently traveling the realms as a child, but my spontaneous experiences this year have jarred me into rediscovering and taking control of this journey.... while fully aware.

The following happened a few months ago (end of August). It was morning, I had just woken up; I was laying on my side with my eyes closed. I was thinking about the day ahead, fully conscious and aware. I hear a strange 'metal' knocking sound, and then a voice in the room. The voice was as clear as a bell; it was the familiar voice of someone who had passed (and who has been in my dreams). The voice was clear, although it sounded as though this person may have been speaking from a tunnel or silo. It sounded as though he were having a conversation with someone, yet I couldn't hear anyone else. Oddly, I could only recognize every few words in the conversation. I strained to comprehend, but it was as though my brain could not process regular conversation.
I laid there in amazement, stunned, doing my best to hold on to whichever frequency I was somehow inadvertently and consciously tapped in to. My heart was beating fast; I tried to keep calm. I kept my eyes shut. I was afraid to open them, as I figured that opening my eyes may have pulled me out of the frequency.
After a minute of listening to 'garbled' conversation, the familiar voice stopped talking -- I sense that he may have picked up on the fact that I could hear him in real-time. Then, I could hear footsteps walking toward me, and stopping directly beside me.
I  'pretended' I was asleep, eyes still closed; I was curious as to how long I could remain in this realm. My heart was beating faster at this point. I was excited but it took all of my might to remain calm. Since I recognized the voice, I was not afraid.