News:

Welcome to the Astral Pulse 2.0!

If you're looking for your Journal, I've created a central sub forum for them here: https://www.astralpulse.com/forums/dream-and-projection-journals/

Tarot reading: what should I do?

Previous topic - Next topic

Gbob

Ok I just asked the tarot a specific question regarding whether I should or should not go through with something that, at this period of time is quite important to me. As I am a beginner I normally just ask a question and pick a single card out; I don't do spreads. But the card that came out was the Wheel Of Fortune, reversed. And the reversed meaning of this card signifies disappointment, loss and misfortune, which now totally puts me in a tricky situation. My sudden desire to achieve this goal was initially started by impulse and I feel that there was a reason why I was lead to it. But now the tarot indicates that misfortune is to come even though I thought I was following my heart. So now I don't know what to do. I have around a month to decide.

Any advice?

Thanks.

CFTraveler

My only advice is not very rational.  I do this occasionally- if you have a bible or a book you consider sacred ask for guidance and open it and read the first thing you set your eyes on.  If it agrees with the original answer, you have corroboration.  If you get something completely different then chances are that it's not necessarily 'true' (the original advice).  If I try different things and get the same answer (and it has happened) I take it as a sign that it's good advice.

Vitruvian

Hi Gbob,
I enjoy the Tarot on occasion, so I do have some advice: don't do what you are doing., i.e., trying for a very specific answer to a very specific question. If that worked we'd all make a million in the stock market.