News:

Welcome to the Astral Pulse 2.0!

If you're looking for your Journal, I've created a central sub forum for them here: https://www.astralpulse.com/forums/dream-and-projection-journals/

Mattress Question

Previous topic - Next topic

Methen

Do you think that sleeping on a black futon can cause problems, They say the black absorbs and I am beginning to wonder if my mattress is just loaded with negativity that may be a part of what is giving me problems ?

PerspectiveShift

Im not an expert on the spiritual/magickal effects of materials, but I would think that putting a white sheet over top of the futon would mitigate any of these effects. But this is just a speculation at this point. I need to learn more about this stuff still.
Be the change you want to see in the world.

Xanth

Quote from: Methen on June 13, 2022, 07:44:07
Do you think that sleeping on a black futon can cause problems, They say the black absorbs and I am beginning to wonder if my mattress is just loaded with negativity that may be a part of what is giving me problems ?
No, you're perfectly fine as is. 

EscapeVelocity

I agree, it should not be a problem. However, the power of Intention, even the unwanted kind may creep in, so you really need to think about self-defeating thoughts. Ignore it and move on, throw a white sheet over it and move on...or go ahead and reupholster it in any color you wish.
Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.
                                                          -O. Wilde

Methen

I digress with the above for one I have had a white and even a brown sheet on the mattress and that made no difference what so ever,For the  second reason I start having problems in that room as soon as I leave the room the problems leasing up
if a negative spirit can possess a stuff animal then why cant it possess a mattress
I have done multiple sage cleaning on both the room and my self which has accomplished nothing ?

Lumaza