News:

Welcome to the Astral Pulse 2.0!

If you're looking for your Journal, I've created a central sub forum for them here: https://www.astralpulse.com/forums/dream-and-projection-journals/

Connecting the Tongue to the Palette

Previous topic - Next topic

shmuelbwll

Dear Malcom
   I am no expert amout energy , but I can tell you about myself , My tounge is constanly touching the top of my mouth ,(like it is attached there ) , not that I trained it to be there, but it just happened as a side effect of doing Zhan Zhuang .
I 'm not sure when this happened ,but It was about a year after I started  zhang zhuang.
I follow The WAy Of Energy book by Master Lam Kam Chueng.
I don't even know what effect this has on me. My karata teacher said that is very good (about my tounge) but didn't go in details. bye

goku22

I think it feels weird to not have tongue on the roof of my mouth. I guess it became a habit because I like to tickle the top of my mouth with my tongue. One more thing that's off topic, but I had a really good date last night and I'm super happy right now:)  Ben

kifyre

I started putting my tongue up there because I was told to, and now it sneaks up there by itself. And not just during energy work--when I'm running or exerting myself physically.

lol

And I had a wonderful date too last night, Ben. Congrats. :)

Mark

Tir13

I've noticed that when connecting the tongue to the palette, it is much easier for energy to flow through my crown > brow > throat chakras a bit more naturally.  You also stimulate your tongue/minor mouth chakras (I believe) while doing this.  Just my two cents!

Later! :)

Pres Nevins

So are we talking about the tongue just resting against the top of the mouth like an everyday relaxed position, or something different?

I tend to keep my tongue in my mouth with me every day so unless I keep my mouth open so I can drool better, it's usually touching the roof of my mouth anyway...