5 Years of regular OOBE experiences & now it’s stopped.

Previous topic - Next topic

Iggy

Hello all,

This is my first time on this board & the first time I have ever discussed my OOBE experiences with anyone (I did try another web forum but no replies). Also please forgive me if I get the terminology wrong I've never really read any articles on this subject before because in the past I didn't want to let my subconscious mind be influence by any false suggestions, basically I wasn't sure if I wanted to believe such a thing was possible.

I started to gradually experience OOBE around the age of 23, I'm now 40. First it was just a feeling of my body being paralyzed, then after a few months the feeling of floating began. At first this was with me unable to open my eyes but the floating feeling was reaffirmed with any audio sounds in the room gradually changing direction (sounds from a clock or tv/radio that I had left on).

It was a good year before I could open my eyes, basically because each time I had a new experience I would freak out & zoom back into my body. Now opening my eyes was always an effort, almost like awakening from a year of sleep & my vision was always very slightly blurry, like opening my eyes under water but not that extreme.

Most of my OOBE's would take place during the day, I was a student at the time & had the luxury of being able to take catnaps (I know, typical student). I think what also helped was that I was going to the gym a lot & used to come home, my body exhausted & fall asleep in the chair watching daytime watching tv.