First OBE

Previous topic - Next topic

dainjamouth

hey guys im new to this and i wanna tell u what happened,
I have read a book on this this guy written saying how you can have one and what his experiences where, and i have tried ever since i read it and it has never worked and when i was asleep i was dreaming about swearing at this dude loadsa times (which i was actually doing out loud), then still in my dream i realised it was a dream at that time i thought about floating and being as light as a feather. I awoke in bed and my whole body was tingling and vibrating, the sound in your ears sounds like theres wind being blown in your ear but coz i read about this i knew that that was the first stage of an OBE, i then opened my eyes and everything was really hazy, at that point i looked up at the ceiling and thought about floating towards it, and i did, the sounds and tingling went away and everything was really peaceful, floating in the air is the best sensation i have ever, it was wierd as i saw the celing about 2 inches away from my face coz in plymouth, devon, UK the ceilings in the houses here are really high! i then thought about going outside and as i started moving towards the ceiling i thought 'i wonder what my body looks like?' at that point i instantly woke up in bed, the tingling sensations faded away my heart pounded for about an hour after!! i just wanna kow if you think theres is anything i could of done, and how i can make this happened again? coz when i tried and tried when i read this book nothing happened, then the day before this happened to me i thought about the obe a i came across the book on my computer, i just though that seeing that triggered off it in my mind. any help or ideas?

thanks

dainjamouth

well thanks all for your help

dainjamouth

Stookie

You made the mistake of thinking about your body, so you returned to it. At least you got that far - it's not easy in the beginning.